Sick Days

 

I don’t know why I’ve never been a fan of sick days.  Maybe it’s because I consider them to be a moment of weakness and I’m not usually fond of those.

I have the cold from hell that I caught from one of my co-workers. It seems to be a given that any time I start a new job, I will fall sick within the first couple of months. It’s almost guaranteed. Today, I decided to take a sick day so I took a Nyquil last night, woke up at 11 and plan to do nothing but rest, drink hot tea, and cough my lungs out today.

Not exactly my ideal Thursday, but I caught my cold from my co-worker and I don’t feel like spreading it around the office either. I wish my immune system didn’t suck so badly.

Now back to reading and my tea.

 

One thought on “Sick Days

Leave a Reply

