Overhyped

I’ve been reading the book, "The Historian" by Elizabeth Kostova.  It’s a relatively long book (642 pages–not Vanity Fair or anything), but it’s pretty long.  AND HALF OF IT COULD BE CUT OUT!!!!  I am so pissed off that I’m wasting my time reading this book that talks about the same thing over and over again.  It just keeps going around in circles, adding new characters that are useless, and TRYING to keep you in a state of "suspense". 
 
This always happens to me!  Everyone was making such a big fuss about "The Da Vinci Code", so I was expecting it to be this fantastic book, and it was good, but it definitely wasn’t fantastic!  I am so angry that people keep getting my hopes up, and these books let me down!
 
God, if you’re going to make them sound so good, make sure they are that good!!!!!   
Leave a Reply

